Young Water Researchers Symposium (YoWaReS)

Friday, November 24th, 2017


RWTH Aachen University: HKW Building
Wüllnerstr. 1, 52062 Aachen

We invite you to attend the first Young Water Researchers Symposium at RWTH Aachen University. The symposium will focus on:

water quality and treatment

bioavailability of organic micropollutants in water, soil and sediment

sediment contamination in aquatic systems

We are pleased to announce our keynote speakers:

Emile Cornelissen PhD, Process Engineering and Water Innovations; KWR Watercycle Research Institute, the Netherlands

Prof. Thomas Wintgens, Environmental and water technologies; FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland

Dr.-Ing. Gudrun Hillebrand, Sediment transport; The German Federal Institute of Hydrology

Prof. Peter Letmathe, Management Accounting; RWTH Aachen

Alexandra Brinke Dipl. Biogeographer, Ecotoxicology; The German Federal Institute of Hydrology

The detailled program of the symposium can be found here. We also invite you to submit abstracts for either a platform (space is limited) or poster presentation. Students and early career scientists from academia, government, business and industry are welcome to submit abstracts on all aspects of water-related research. Platform presentations provide authors the opportunity to present original work related to the symposium topics and network with colleagues in their field.

Abstract submission deadline: October 31st, 2017

Registration deadline: November 24th, 2017

A cost contribution of 15 € covers admission to the platform and poster sessions, lunch and refreshments. The conference language will be English.

Please follow this link to download the symposium flyer.

Scientific Meeting Committee (RWTH Aachen University)

  • Benedikt Aumeier, Chair of Chemical Process Engineering
  • Elisa Classen, Project House Water
  • Sarah Crawford, Institute for Environmental Research
  • Verena Esser, Department of Geography
  • Caroline Ganal, Institute for Hydraulic Engineering and Water Management
  • Anne-Katrin Müller, Institute for Environmental Research
  • Ilja Rabinovitch, Chair of Management Accounting
Zuletzt aktualisiert am 28.11.2017